Metro Bus receives ACEC Honor Award

Metro Bus staff present the award to the Board of Commissioners at the March 19 meeting. From left to right: Waite Park Mayor Rick Miller, Sartell Mayor Ryan Fitzthum, Metro Bus Director of Finance Paula Mastey, Metro Bus COO Dave Green, Metro Bus CEO Ryan I. Daniel, Metro Bus Procurement Manager Gary Korneck, Metro Bus Planning Analyst Michael Kedrowski, St. Cloud Mayor Dave Kleis and Board Member John Libert.

St. Cloud Metro Bus and KLJ Engineering were awarded the American Council of Engineering Companies’ (ACEC)’s Engineering Excellence Awards (Environmental) for completing the Federal Transit Administration (FTA) National Environmental Policy Act (NEPA) Documented Categorical Exclusion (CATEX) and the procurement of two parcels of land in Waite Park for the eventual development of an additional transit station.
Metro Bus and KLJ acquired environmental clearance from the FTA to move forward with the acquisition of properties which will lead to eventual construction of a new transit hub. The project will expand Metro Bus services and represents a vital component of the region’s diversification and innovation in the transportation industry. The new hub is slated to be a vital element of the Metro Bus network and will help positively impact future growth and development in the St. Cloud and Waite Park region.

Post Tags:

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.